Tender Times

The month of May brought me from the Most Beautiful And Romantic Wedding of my son Jason and his beautiful bride Mandy, to my moms sudden decline and diagnosis of cancer.

The month of June is bringing my mom her last days in this world, as she lies peacefully doing the inner work of separating from all that is physical, and preparing to enter the world of spirit.  She is quiet and peaceful.

“Eventually the petals fade and fall off the rose.

One by one they flutter to the ground or blow away in the soft breath of the wind.

Soon, only the sweet memory of the rose, remains.

The fragility and delicacy of each soft petal….

Wisps of pink and lavender….

Tenderness and beauty.

I love you mom.”

IMG_1938

PS  Good report from my Echocardiogram  Holter Monitor results aren’t back yet.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Tender Times

  1. How lucky are you to be with your Mum and give her love and comfort. Peace be with you both…..thinking of you….lesalp.blogspot.com.au

  2. Ruby Red says:

    Michal….you are a good and loving person and daughter. Your mom lived her life as she wanted and in full – always following her own strong light full strength. Your faithfulness to her, even if not always acknowledged, should be your comfort and peace. And here your are still, at her side offering her your love and surrounding her with grace. I agree, how lucky for both of you. Love, Ruby

  3. Reine in Plano says:

    Not how you planned to spend your June but you will never regret it. You have the rest of your life to wander, you have now to cherish your mom. Thanks for posting. I was beginning to worry a bit. Prayers are with you and your mom.

  4. Marcia GB in MA says:

    Blessings on you and your Mom as you journey through this time together. 🌸

  5. Ego says:

    I have no words to express my thoughts. Hugs, Ego

  6. Pam says:

    My thoughts are with you Micky. I know its hard but you will get through it. The one thing I remember about your Mom was her always making us tea for our tea parties with our dolls. And oh how I hated tea!!!! Earth has no sorrow, that heaven cannot heal.

  7. caroline seattle/las vegas says:

    We’re all thinking of you.
    Peace

  8. Marian says:

    Your words are a beautiful gift! Thank you for sharing such tender thoughts about your mom’s transition. I’m glad for you both that she is peaceful.
    And thanks for sharing the good news on the echo!

  9. Kim says:

    My thought are with you.

  10. diane says:

    thank you for sharing this moving post. my thoughts are with you and your mother. hugs!

  11. Tears. Good tears and sad tears. My dad recently passed (very suddenly from cancer)…and that inner work you write of is beautiful to witness, yet difficult. It certainly is a process, but the peace I saw come over him, gave me peace. I wish you peace also.

  12. Carmen Moore says:

    Love you, Micky! Sending you white light and lots and lots of love!

  13. Thank you all for your kind words, prayers, and positive thoughts. We needed and appreciated each and every one. My mom had a gentle passing Thursday night, and for that I’m thankful. But mostly right now, I’m just sad.

  14. Deborah Fontenot says:

    Hi there friend A huge hug for you and all you have been through The weddings pics are beautiful and I’m so glad u were there to share it with your mom too so very sorry about your loss and that is what it is when we lose a parent i miss my mom alot yet i know she is close to me i feel her light a candle and see the breeze move the light and know tha she will always be near Im here for you

Leave a Reply

