The World Feels Different Now

Back from Arizona Monday night. Exhausted. Emotionally drained. At moments feeling 5 rather than 65. Needing to find my balance again. Feeling like a computer system rebooting….except that emotions are more complicated than computer systems. They don’t behave in mathematical sequence, just the opposit actually. They go off on tangents and crying jags and build mountains out of mole hills. They get lost in black holes and worm holes and thoughts end up on the other side of the universe. (Wait…does the universe have sides?)

Grief is a unique process for each person and for each situation in a persons life.

There is much busy work right now, no doubt a good thing.
I do want to be on the road again by around the middle of July, but I have my work cut out for me to make that happen.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to The World Feels Different Now

  1. Ego says:

    Take your time. Your new life begins each day. 🌞

  2. pmyv says:

    So sorry……Doug and Peggy >

  3. Lynn O'Brien says:

    Sending you big hugs, my friend, and hoping you find peace soon.

    xoxoxoxo
    Lynn

  4. Patty says:

    Life has dealt you a full hand Micky! The highs and lows of life can be so challenging. I am happy that you had adapted to your new life and have it to return to, with much appreciation and anticipation. I for one are looking forward to hearing about your next adventure!

  5. Pam says:

    One step at a time. Stop and smell the roses

  6. Reine in Plano says:

    Your world not only feels different, it IS different. Give yourself the time you need to grieve and to get the odds and ends done. I’ve found that “busy work” is usually good for sanity. And WS is waiting for you to be ready to head out. Our thoughts and prayers are with you.

  7. Elinor says:

    Mickey,I am sorry things just seem to have collapsed right on top of you. It was fortunate that you were home when your Mom passed away. It would have been so hard if you had been away.You were a good daughter and your Mom had a good life. you will carry on,just like you always do,onward and upward with your 2 loving companions.You are one of the very few people who planned well for life after WORK and is actually following the plan! Please get in touch when you are in WA and you know you are always welcome here. >( 😀

    • You know Elinor, my name, Michal, means ‘to continue on, like a small river’. I like the meaning, and yes, I’m going to do it.
      Plans are all changed…I just don’t know what they are changed to yet. Will be in contact if I still end up heading your way!

  8. Dave & Skruffy (GoingRvWay.com) says:

    When I was 8 years old, my dad’s mother died while my brother and I were having a “sleep-over” at the Grandparents house–Grandpa died a few years later. A few years ago my dad made a comment….”I think about my mom and dad just about every day. Sometimes I will hear something on the radio or TV and say to myself, ‘I got to remember to tell dad that….’.” They live inside him, and also inside of me and my family. Mom and dad, in upper 80’s now, still live…the day will come that they will live only in my heart and mind, which I know will be filled with many loving memories o share with others. Knowing me, I will probably send an email off to one of them about something I heard just to realize that there is no one there to read it…but I’ll bet I will still feel good about sending it. –Dave

  9. Marcia GB in MA says:

    It’s tough, anyway you look at it. Just try to take it your life day by day. Breathe and remember, in every moment we begin again. I don’t say that in a flippant way. Holding you in the light as you navigate this new world ❤️

  10. Thank you for your kind words Marcia. I keep going back to Louise Hay saying ‘we control our thoughts’. No one else does. We don’t have to dwell on thoughts just because they pop into our heads. We have the power to choose. Need to choose thoughts that are uplifting and every day…every hour….every minute ….we have the choice to do that.

  11. Carmen Moore says:

    For sure, Micky, it’s more than difficult. The memories and thoughts come when you least expect it. You have our love!!

Leave a Reply

