Poetry In Pictures

It’s been raining, but I find it not the least bit disappointing, and certainly not less beautiful….in fact….oh dear….I begin to wax poetic.  🙂

 

WET

IMG_9963

A rainy day.

A thing of beauty.

IMG_0114 (1)

Wrapped in mist.

Mountains…..cloud kist.

IMG_0017

Rivers swell.

IMG_0031

 

IMG_0024

And waters fall…..

IMG_0040

Fall….

IMG_0102

Fall….

IMG_0066

Rushing.

Swirling.

Trickling….all.

IMG_0050 (1)

Leaves and flowers glisten….

IMG_0049

IMG_0051

And if you listen….

You can hear the drips falling on the ground.

Water sounds….

All around.

IMG_0069

Life giving water,

From the sky….

And more water trickles

From my eyes.

Then a patch of blue….

IMG_0115

Breaks through.

Rain and clouds and wind and sky….

I so love you.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Poetry In Pictures

  1. judilyn says:

    My kind of poetry! Very nice.

    Virtual hugs,

    Judie

  2. Cathy says:

    Ah……… What a life you live!

  3. Stephanie Lanning says:

    That was beautiful. Thank you for sharing.

  4. marianblum says:

    Simply gorgeous, Micky!! Thank you! love ~ Marian, Al and Sammy

  5. Velda says:

    Beautiful!

  6. Great post, love your Poem, Thank you. We are in Az right now where the temps are in the 100’s, would love some rain and a few clouds!!

    • Hi Our Rovin Journey, I just signed up for your blog. 🙂
      Less than 2 weeks ago it was 100 degrees in Washington where I was….on the east side. I’ve learned that east and west Washington are like two different worlds!
      Glad you enjoyed the poem!

  7. Pat says:

    Nice poetry! Maybe you could start a new fad – combine poetry with pictures. lol.

  8. Oh WOW, Micky!! Beautiful pictures, and equally beautiful poetry! You are amazing, my Spirit Sister. You didn’t tell me that you also write. There truly is beauty in the rain!

    • Hi Pat (Freespirit)
      Rain….it can be beautiful, and it can be devastating, but it always washes….always cleanses.
      Well, in the past I’ve included poems a couple times in my blog. Years ago, I wrote more of it. Trying to get back to it more, these days.
      Glad you enjoyed the poem and the pictures my Spirit Sister!

  9. Laura says:

    lovely lovely – we had thunder and lightning yesterday, rain again this morning…leaving Bainbridge tomorrow, headed back to sunny home!

  10. Marcia GB in MA says:

    Lovely pictures and words. Our water is so precious. Thank you for honoring Her.

    • Yes, so very precious Marcia. Your welcome. Where Im from many of the streams and rivers are dried up this time of year, or just a trickle, and there is little rain. So good to see lots of water flowing in August and September.

  11. Cat Lady says:

    09/06/2016. Happy birthday, Micky. Hope you have a wonderful day.

  12. Cat Lady says:

    Yep…July 9th. I’ve noticed my iPhone5 is giving wrong dates and alerting me the day before an event when I specifically said that day, not day before. Only God and Apple knows why your BD notification would be on my calendar twice/separate dates. Sounds like this would be a good time to upgrade. Hugs to the fur babies.

    Cat Lady

Leave a Reply

